“They that hope in the LORD will renew their strength, they will soar on eagles’ wings; They will run and not grow weary, walk and not grow faint.”
Isaiah 40:31

Grief Share is a Biblically based program of videos, group discussion, and workbook reflections designed to help those who have lost a loved one recover, heal, share, and feel supported in their grief journey.  It is meant for anyone at any stage of the journey whether a recent loss or one of many years.

Grief Share is an open group for adult participants who have lost a spouse, a child, a parent, a sibling, a relative, or even a close friend.  We are also a group open to persons of any faith who need support in their grief and who may be open to the healing mercy of Jesus.

Contact:  Joy Marsella • 619-851-5028 • joym84@gmail.com

Schedule of Meetings

Meetings are held in the Nursery/Conference Room

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 6, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 6:30pm

 

***Meetings are subject to change without notice.  Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

Surviving the Holidays

When you are grieving a loved one’s death, the holiday season can be especially painful. Our Surviving the Holidays seminar helps participants discover:

• How to deal with emotions
• What to do about traditions
• Helpful tips for surviving social events
• How to find hope for the future

Please join us for this encouraging seminar Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017 6:30-8:30pm

Call or Text Joy Marsella (facilitator) with any questions 619 -851-5028.  More information available at www.griefshare.org/holidays