“The Church sees this media as ‘gifts of God’ which, in accordance with His providential design, unite men in brotherhood and so help them to cooperate with his plan for their salvation”
Pontifical Council for Social Communications

The Computer Help Ministry exists to assist parishioners in the use of computers, tablets or smartphones. One-on-one skills coaching, computer tune-up, security issue resolution, hardware installation (printers, network, etc.) and safe disposal of obsolete computers are some of the services offered. Meetings are by appointment.

Contact:  Michael Yang • 619-607-0875 • 001myang@gmail.com

Schedule of Sessions 2018-2019

Sessions are held in the Nursery/Conference Room

  • Thursday, January 3, 2019, 1:30 pm    –  Mike Yang with Kathy Cazin – “All about email”
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019, 1:30 pm   –  Bob Forrest – “Using Instagram”

 

  • Thursday, February 7, 2019, 1:30 pm  –  Robert Lynch –  “What to look for in a new computer”
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019, 1:30 pm  –  Kathy Cazin – “Using Twitter, and Introduction to Catholic Apps and websites”

 

  • Thursday, March 7, 2019, 1:30 pm  –  Greg Tom – “Statistics of Identity Theft”
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019, 1:30 pm  –  Mike Yang – “All things Google: All about Useful and Useless Google Apps”

 

  • Thursday, April 4, 2019, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019, 1:30 pm

 

  • Thursday, May 2, 2019, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019, 1:30 pm

 

  • Thursday, June 6, 2019, 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, June 20, 2019, 1:30 pm

***Meetings are subject to change without notice.   Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

Please Join Our Ministry!

Coaches needed: if you are highly skilled in the use of smart phones, tablets (either Android or Apple), or laptops, and would like to help others by sharing your time and talent, please call the number listed above so we can discuss how you can help in this Ministry!

Thank you.