In the garden of Gethsemane finding his disciples asleep Jesus asked, “So you could not keep watch with me for one hour?” 
Matthew 26:40

Adoration is a time devoted to worship and meditation in the presence of our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament Chapel.

Too often, in our busy lives, we are distracted from listening to God. Adoration is a sacred time in a sacred place, where the noise of the world is set aside, to listen to God in the ever so slight whisper of silence.

Each month we set aside time to devote to prayer in front of the Blessed Sacrament in the Blessed Sacrament Chapel. Members of the parish are invited to sign up for hour slots of time in a continual vigil of prayer.

Devotions typically start after the 8:00 am Mass and continue through the night until the 8:00 am Mass on the following day.  At least two people are asked to staff each hour. Even if you do not sign up, you may still attend anytime you desire throughout the 24-hour devotion. The hour of prayer is in silence.

Contact:  Dave Rowe • 858-549-2215 • crowe23863@aol.com

Scheduled Events 2018-2019

Adoration takes place in the church

  • Thursday, July 12, 2018
  • Thursday, August 9, 2018
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
  • Thursday, December 6, 2018
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
  • Thursday, February 14, 2019
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019
    (Holy Thursday: 8:30pm – Midnight)
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019

***Meetings are subject to change without notice.  Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

Sign Up

To sign up for an hour of devotion, please select a time from the list below.  For further assistance, please contact the Adoration facilitator.

Thursday 3/14/19

8:30 AM   

 

 

Sign Up

To sign up for an hour of devotion, please select a time from the list below.  For further assistance, please contact the Adoration facilitator.

Friday 3/15/19

8:30 AM    

Youth Adoration Hour

Come join the youth group from 7:00-8:00 pm on scheduled adoration days, as we participate in the parish’s 24 Hours for the Lord (See above). It is a journey into the Heart of Christ, our Redeemer.

Soft praise and worship music will accompany quiet prayer.